Lollypop Favorites

DSC_0004 DSC_0011 DSC_0016

This was a good week for me at Lollypop.  It’s still crowded in the cat spaces, but there seem to be some vacancies in the dog areas.  I met some nice cats.  Amber doesn’t seem taken with the two in the administration offices as everyone else.  The volunteers and staff bring up Flash, the super licking, heart murmur kitten every time I’m there.  I let them out of the community relations office when I get there, so they can get some more space in the volunteer outer office.  Corralling them when I’m done has been a bit trickier.  Today, I grabbed, Flash, who started to lick my face.  Then I went after Bunny.  Just walking slowly behind her to the office, I could tell that she was “watching” me.  Her ears were pointed straight back.  Just as we’re getting to the inner office, Bunny goes inside, but Flash jumps up on a bookshelf.    I tried to keep Bunny in the office with my foot as I reached for Flash.  Amber was no help, she was keeping her distance.  The cats are always perfectly calm and wandering around when I come back to the office, but Amber always seems nervous to me.  I think she’s jealous, she gets really needy whenever Flash is redecorating my face.

DSC_0026 DSC_0019 DSC_0024


These two were very friendly, we played for a while.  They should be up in the adoption space this week or next.

DSC_0002 DSC_0013

http://www.lollypop.org

Leave a Reply

