Lollypop No Vacancy

DSC_0009 DSC_0005

I often find myself resisting sudden emotional entanglements when I take pictures at Lollypop.  Every week, there’s at least one cat that’s extra friendly, or really cute.  I’ve gotten pretty good at walking away, eventually.  It was a little different this week.  The shelter is just about full.  They were giving adult cats away for free this past weekend.  Dogs and Kittens were just $75.

DSC_0015 DSC_0013

I was really thinking about getting another cat.  I still am, a bit.  I can’t really get another cat, Twitch wouldn’t tolerate any other cats in the house.  Amber doesn’t care from cats.. 1, 100, it’s all the same to her.  I met two kittens and a cat that would be right for me.  The cat with the plastic cone is my favorite this week.  She hopped up on my shoulders and started licking my ear.  We played a weird balancing game with her walking on my back, and me trying to guide her back into her cage.  After scratching each others back for a few minutes, I could see her settle down and really trust me.  That was about 30 seconds after I should have left.  Sorry, cat.

www.lollypop.org

One Response to “Lollypop No Vacancy”

  1. Manuel Says:

    I am not a cat person, but think they are fairly cute. Allergies just won’t allow it, regardless.


Leave a Reply

