The Bionic Boardwalk Pitch

www.hearingaidtv.com

This is one of the reasons I like the boardwalk sales pitchLee Majors is selling a new rechargeable hearing aid through direct marketing.  I saw the commercial last night.  Now, I don’t need a hearing aid… yet, but I was transfixed by the commercial.  The Six Million Dollar Man was my favorite show for a long time when I was a kid.  I had the lunch box and action doll, complete with small choking hazards 🙂

I don’t know why Lee Majors is selling hearing aids, perhaps he just wants to get some exposure for the 6 million dollar man franchise.  Perhaps he needs the money.  If that’s the case, then I wish him well.  He’s mostly been doing cameos and TV specials lately, but he has a couple movies coming out next year.  He’s one of those actors that I root for because of a part he played 30 years ago 🙂

Good Luck and Godspeed Steve Austin, and Billy Mays

Posted in People. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “The Bionic Boardwalk Pitch”

  1. Manuel Says:

    I couldn’t pick him out of a lineup, but I do know the sound that always played in that show! Of course, I can’t describe it.

  2. dmarks Says:

    He’d better have disclaimers. “No, this hearing aid does not cost $6,000,000!!!”

    Does the ad have those cool “Na-na-nanana” sounds in it?

    I think that is the sound that Manuel is thinking of. Chevy Chase also vocalized it in “Caddyshack”


Leave a Reply

