Mendon Ponds 09

Today was the first time I’ve been back to Mendon Ponds in more than a year.  I was planning to take the Algonkian trail, but I entered the park at the wrong entrance, so I just walked around Hundred Acre Pond for a while 🙂

Now you see it… now you don’t!  Amber was great except when the little pony went by, she had a minor meltdown just as we passed each other.

I only found a couple plants poking through the carpet of dead leaves.  I think the one on the left is a pitcher plant?  I’m not sure, but they have little cavities and fruit flies buzz around the openings.  I’m really rusty at trail photography, Amber played with no less the a dozen dogs while we walked the trail, and I didn’t think to take one picture of it.

One Response to “Mendon Ponds 09”

  1. Joe Says:

    Good for you man. I was in a grant meeting today, but still got to partake in some of the nice weather. And yes, that is a pitcher plant. Nice shots.


Leave a Reply

