The long arm of the parents

My folks called the cops on me…  The battery on my home phone went dead, they couldn’t call me for a day, so they called the sheriff out to check on me.  They spent last night and today calling hospitals and 911 operators.  I’m glad I gave them my CELL PHONE NUMBER… JUST IN CASE!!!!!!!

/sigh

2 Responses to “The long arm of the parents”

  1. glorious Says:

    Parents! They show their love in a funny way. My mom will rarely call me on my mobile phone. Yesterday she told me that because my brother, who has been ill with a cold, hadn’t called by late afternoon on Sunday she called him because she thought he was dead and no one wanted to tell her. It is just a different generation. They don’t change. They can’t. It is a little funny. 🙂

  2. Manuel Says:

    That is too funny….parents…


Leave a Reply

