Lollypop Breeze

It’s very windy here today, the car was being blown all over the place as I drove to the shelter.  The cats were a bit skittish when I came to take pictures.  I don’t blame them, the dog didn’t want to go outside for business, either.

I’m not sure why, but between 1/4 and 1/3 of the people at the shelter don’t talk to me.  It’s awkward sometimes.  I’ll say “hi” and they won’t even acknowledge that I’m there.  Sometimes they’ll talk to the cats, but ignore me completely.  I mean, I don’t harass anyone when I’m there, I’m not threatening or mean, but sometimes I do feel invisible.  I guess there’s something about me that really turns off some of the vet assistants and employees there.

http://www.lollypop.org

2 Responses to “Lollypop Breeze”

  1. Manuel Says:

    Hmm, that is weird. They probably aren’t worth talking to anyways.

  2. FiberFollies Says:

    They may be feeling invisible too. Then in strolls a gent with kit and oozing professional photographer and they might feel a bit inadequate. It’s hard to unlock when feeling inadequate or down. Still hurts, though, to offer kindness and to be ignored.

    Hello from another occasionally invisible person.


Leave a Reply

