Joe And Tracey

Joe and Tracey got married October 4, 2008.  they asked me to take some pictures of the wedding.  They were married at Camp Fowler in the Adirondacks, upstate NY.    Camp Fowler is a retreat and summer camp on a lake in a quiet corner of the mountains.  A very reflective place, especially at the peak fall color time.

The pastor was funny during the rehearsal.  He turned to me before they got started and said “just stand over there, I’ll deal with YOU later”  Guess he’s had a couple run ins with wedding photographers.  I’m a nature photographer, so I’m used to being unobtrusive.  Joe and Tracey had already said that they wanted more candid than staged pictures, so my plan was to record but not interfere.  Yes, Joe, I did think of you two as a pair of deer at times 😉

Dinosaur BBQ catered the dinner.    Pulled pork sandwiches in a log cabin might not seem like an elegant wedding dinner to you, but it was a lot of fun, and it really worked for Joe and Tracey.  Me, too.

It turned out that the guy behind me on the two lane highway leading to the camp wanted to go 70+ miles per hour.  So, I whizzed by all kinds of photo worthy subjects on the way up.   I decided to stop for all those spots on the way back.

2 Responses to “Joe And Tracey”

  1. Manuel Says:

    Those are some really amazing photos. Good job!

  2. Joe Says:

    Yeah, I agree. We were really pleased with all the photos. Thanks again man. I think you might be starting a bit of a side job.

    🙂


Leave a Reply

