Lollypop Time

I’m still trying to get myself back into the game. It’s coming slowly. At least I’m able to go back to Lollypop to take pictures again. I like seeing the cats, and they usually like to see me. I didn’t have any hissers or scratchers today… just two depressed black persians. It’s kind of hard to tell sometimes, persians always look a little mad.

Amber and I had a good time walking around the back area of the shelter. We met a few other dogs, bugs and horses. There was one little miniature Pincer puppy that wanted to play with Amber. She was willing, but the owner had just finished a puppy class and was still full of rules that dampened playtime a bit.

The next step for me is to try getting back into reading and learning. that’s really been lost to me since this whole thing started. That essential curiosity about the world has been painfully missing this year.

http://www.lollypop.org

4 Responses to “Lollypop Time”

  1. Joe Says:

    Curiosity about the world. FInd it man, it’s all that really exists. I’m reading this right now. I think you’d like it:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Man's_Search_for_Meaning

    A quote:

    “Fundamentally, therefore, any man can, even under such circumstances, decide what shall become of him – mentally and spiritually. He may retain his human dignity even in a concentration camp.”

  2. Joe Says:

    Yeah, that link didn’t work. Viktor Frankl is the author. I’m sure you’ll figure it out.

  3. Randi Says:

    Hang in there, cyber friend! Better days are ahead. 🙂

  4. Manuel Says:

    I am thinking of getting a macro lens for my Canon. ny suggestions?


Leave a Reply

