Aging

When I was transferred back in January, I got a new ID from my new district. That picture is on the left. On the right is the picture I got with my new ID last week. I work for an educational cooperative, but I’m assigned to an individual district, so I have two ID cards. Here’s how I’ve changed in the last 4 months. Looks like I’ve gained weight, grayed up quite a bit. I feel more than 4 months older.


I took a sick day yesterday to have my wisdom teeth taken out. I made the thumbnails small in case you don’t like looking at pulled teeth.  The fourth tooth (lower right) had curled roots, so he had to chisel it out.  It’s broken into a bunch of little pieces.  As I was contemplating my sore head last night, I wondered if I would have rather spent the day at work or in the oral surgeon’s office. I can’t say I’d rather do it every day, but yesterday, I was glad to be in the dentist’s chair instead of at work.

3 Responses to “Aging”

  1. Manuel Says:

    When I was about 21, I had my wisdom teeth out. Well, not all 4. I was scheduled for all 4, but after about THREE HOURS, they only had 2 done and decided to stop there. They were so hard to get out they had to chip them away piece by piece to get out. Miserable experience. I wish they had put me asleep…

  2. Randi Says:

    You look adorable to me! *hug*

    I had my wisdom teeth out when I was 16. They put me to sleep; it was nice. I remember feeling very sick for hours afterward. But! I had all the chocolate milkshakes I could scarf down. (That was just one. lol)

  3. jackalope Says:

    How were you able to hold onto yours so long? I had mine out almost immediately after they erupted. My experience was an easy one, they put me to sleep and when I woke up I said “when are you going to do it?”


Leave a Reply

