Lollypop Favorites


These little pirates are my favorite this week. They were meowing and climbing the cage as I came up to take their pictures. The moment I opened the cage, one of the kittens jumped me. There I was, trying to hold back the other three kittens while one climbed all over my back. One of the volunteers walking by in the hallway saw me contorted in front of a cage. She came in and grabbed the kitten off my back.

Like I said, they were climbing the cage door as I came up. On the right, they started messing with my hair when I came to take a picture of the cat right below them, so I angled my camera straight up and took a shot.

I skipped a couple cats at the beginning today. They had towels draped over the cage doors, and the notes said that they were new and nervous (hissy) I’ll catch them next week after they’ve had a chance to settle in. Mom on the left gave me a hiss when I opened the cage door, but I was able to get a shot without really freaking her out. What kind of sordid kitty affair begets calico kittens from a domestic shorthair mom? Maybe she’s mad that dad skipped out…

www.lollypop.org

2 Responses to “Lollypop Favorites”

  1. glorious Says:

    I’m more of a dog person but those kittens are adorable!

  2. Rebecca Says:

    Those kitten pictures are great-nice capture of the kitten personalities. And they’re just plain cute. I really like the two older cats in the bottom image. They look kind of mellow.


Leave a Reply

