My Favorite Tree

This is my favorite tree in Mendon Ponds Park.  It doesn’t look like much this time of year, but it’s my favorite because of what it does in the fall.  here let me show you…

It’s the first tree to light up when the colors change in the fall.  Janet and I were walking in the park a couple weeks ago, and I tried to point out the tree to her.  It didn’t have any leaves on it, so it was hard to spot next to the other trees on that side of the pond.  I’ve been working on a seasonal picture set of the tree for the last couple years.  I’ve tried to take a picture from the same spot at different seasons.  I still have the Spring and Summer pictures to take.  I’ll see if I can get one of those taken this year.

2 Responses to “My Favorite Tree”

  1. glorious Says:

    We’ve seen that tree on your blog before. It is so beautiful!

  2. Manuel Says:

    What a special tree! So ahead of the game!


Leave a Reply

