Taughannock Through the Seasons

I pass by Taughannock Falls a couple times a year and take a picture on most trips.  I’ve gotten some good pictures and some bad pictures.  After several trips to the park, the bad shots don’t bother me so much.  I like looking at the falls through the lens.  It’s a great way to focus on the water.  when I just look at them, the falls are beautiful, but watching the water fall through a long lens is mesmerizing to me.  Beyond the pleasant ionizing effect, falling water looks very cool up close.  when I go to Niagara Falls, I always spend some time standing close to the edge watching the water go into the abyss.  The constant nature of the energy at that point is interesting to me.

Leave a Reply

