Lollypop Favorites

 I only took 27 pictures today, and 5 or 6 of them were just for me.  The kitten on the right just got fixed.  Just about every pet that’s adopted from Lollypop has been fixed.  Leaving a dog or cat unaltered will most likely lead to another trip to the shelter to drop off a litter.

 I had 5 pictures to take in the small animal room.  After I was done with the hamsters, I played with some ferrets that the volunteers let run around the room.  Now that I smelled like prey, I headed off to cat holding.

 When I open a cage to take a picture, a lot of the cats immediately want to check out their neighbor.  Since the cat next door isn’t expecting a strange cat in it’s face, the encounters usually end in a double hissy fit.  This time, Orange and Gray just looked at each other, so I took a picture instead of keeping Orange in his own space.

One Response to “Lollypop Favorites”

  1. Manuel Says:

    You do it as a volunteer, don’t you? That is so awsome you take the time to do that!


Leave a Reply

