The Beginning is Moot

I don’t feel comfortable talking about my transfer here.  Essentially, I work for an educational cooperative that places shared support people into suburban school districts in this county.  For a little over 11 years, my primary district has been in the south east part of the county.  When I returned from vacation last Wednesday, I found out that I’ve been transferred to another district.  It was quite sudden for a person who has valued stability over the last couple years.  I’m adapting.  You may have an interesting read or two on this site this spring. 😉

2 Responses to “The Beginning is Moot”

  1. glorious Says:

    Transferred while on vacation. That is kind of a low blow. Sorry. I’m sure you’ll excel at your new job.

  2. jackalope Says:

    Some character said that “Change is the only constant”, but that’s cold comfort at the beginning. I know you’re not into the metaphysical thing, but I feel sure that all things happen to us to give us the opportunity to evolve. You will make new contacts and learn new concepts that may lead to possibilities you never dreamed of. I know you will do well regardless of what life throws at you! The new group is lucky to have you.


Leave a Reply

