Get Your Bot on

Canandaigua Photo Set

I’ve been reading Make magazine’s blog for a while now. I have a lot of old junk lying around here, and they specialize in hacking that junk into useful stuff. I got inspired to always try to fix it myself first by shows like Robot Wars and Mythbusters. Now, we can all indulge our inner Frankenstein. there are plenty of robotic web sites out there, aimed at every age group. Make Magazine sells one called Adruino. It’s an interesting platform. After reading through some of the tutorials, I can understand most of it, but I’ll need to learn more about printed circuit boards before I can do something really cool with it.

Leave a Reply

