Lollypop Favorites

It was a week of strange things at Lollypop Farm this week. I got a couple strange angles on my pictures. They ask for the standard, documentary, photograph. That’s what I try to take most of the time. The 0-G, six toed cat? and the upside down orange kitten? I have to slip those in every now and again.

A large cruelty case was closed this past week. No one seemed to know any details, but the kennels are full of beagles and pit bulls. I just take cat pictures on Sundays because I’m the only photographer there. Dog pictures are a two person job, otherwise, I’d have some pictures of the new dogs.

My favorite cat this week was this little guy. “Darth” is complaining about the accommodations, not hissing at me. He makes a good ‘ity-bity-vampire’, though.:)

Happy Halloween

Flickr PhotoCollection

2 Responses to “Lollypop Favorites”

  1. Vince Says:

    Hi,
    Thank you so much for your blog documentation of your fossil hunts. I have always wanted to actually find a fossil of something on my own but never had the knowledge of where to start or what sites to go to in the area, not to mention the fact that I am a total amateur and didn’t want to embarrass myself with my ignorance at a popular site with lots of other people. This past weekend I went to the Francis Road railroad cut using the directions you gave (the lady who owns the property was really nice) and I found brachiopods, corals, a cephalopod and I think a couple trilobites. It was so exciting! I am bitten by the bug now and I want to visit some other sites you mention. If you want to get together some time to go fossil hunting in the area let me know! Thanks so much again.

  2. Manuel Says:

    Darth is so cute!


Leave a Reply

