Lollypop Favorites

Wow, I’ve been slacking on posting.  I’ll try to do better

 This guy will be a favorite of mine for a long time.  I’d love to take him home, but I’m already mediating a tense cat situation.  What a sweetheart.  I have a theory about cat personalities.  There are “Place” cats, and there are “people” cats.  Place cats don’t care so much about the people in the house, but care a great deal about their territory.  People cats associate with the people in the house.  Most cats are a mix of the two.  My cat Twitch leans towards being a Place cat, which is why she doesn’t get along with Smokey, who is a People cat.  This little fellow was a real People cat.  He just wanted to lounge around in my lap and purr.  I wound up sitting on the kennel floor for 10 minutes before I got back to taking my pictures.

 

 On the one shoulder, that little voice purring to you, telling you to do it… and on the other shoulder, a fuzzy nose whispering in your ear to forebear… 😉

 

 Now, this is the second time I’ve had to intervene between Smokey and a chipmunk.  I hope that’s not the same chipmunk, that would mean that there’s something in the water making dumb chipmunks.  Anyway, I heard the familiar “Mfeow” and grabbed the camera.

Here’s the little fellow who caused all the trouble.  I didn’t get as many pictures, because it stayed behind the couch most of the time.  It was pretty funny to watch Smokey run from one end of the couch to the other looking for the chipmunk to stick its head out.  Chipmunk got the upper hand at one point, though.  He dodged and got the cat to run into the other room for a second.  Then I took this picture, which got him going towards the back door.  He was out and I was closing the door by the time the cat came back into the room.  I’m grateful for that, I’d rather not get that resentful cat attitude this afternoon.

Smokey Photo Set, Lollypop Farm Photo Collection

Lollypop Farm Homepage

5 Responses to “Lollypop Favorites”

  1. Sonja Says:

    Looking at the cat with the chipmunk hanging from its mouth, I can’t believe the chipmunk survived!!

  2. glorious Says:

    The chipmunk survived! Yay for the chipmunk. Cats will usually just “toy” with their hapless victims. Eventually to their demise. I’m relieved this one made it to see another day. Smiles.

  3. Manuel Says:

    Dude, you said you would be better on the 30th! With your photography mastery, you should do the Saturday Scavenger hunts we started. I am sure you would do so awesome stuff.

  4. branwynne77 Says:

    LOVE the cat on the top. If I didn’t have three destructomatics…..I’d want a kitten again.

  5. Nicola Says:

    What a cutie ………………


Leave a Reply

