The One that got Away

So, there I was, watching tv, when I hear this muffled “mfeow” as the grey cat goes into the other room.  I grab the camera and follow.  I thought he’d already made an end of the critter…  imagine my surprise when the chipmunk starts running around my living room 😉

 

 That’s when I intervened.  Try to catch a determined cat and take pictures while a chipmunk tries to figure out how to go through an open door.

 

 The chipmunk eventually figured it out.  Smokey was mad at me for the rest of the day.  Smokey never got his mitts on that chipmunk after I knew it was alive.  I’m sure it’s out there digging holes in my garden right now 😉

2 Responses to “The One that got Away”

  1. glorious Says:

    What a lucky chipmunk! Cats love to torment their prey to death. No wonder Smokey was mad at you the rest of the day. You ruined his fun. 🙂

  2. Nicola Says:

    You saved the day ……………. you are now a hero !

    Great set of shots too.


Leave a Reply

