Tight Lines

My new kite came today.  It’s a para-foil, so it relies on the wind to keep its shape.  Once it’s inflated, the shape creates an airfoil and lift.  Hopefully, it’s enough lift to get my camera rig into the air.  I’m ditching the carbon rods and rubber connectors I was working on before.  It’s just not stiff enough.  Home Depot sells aluminum bar-stock in 1.5″ wide, 1/8″ thick.  I’ll try to bend it into a square frame similar to this one.  My idea isn’t nearly as ambitious as that one… yet 😉

KAP Photo Set

Posted in KAP. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “Tight Lines”

  1. Sonja Says:

    Love your new blog look!

    You seem not to be afraid of your camera getting damaged – I’d be mortified. Pesky gravity just seems to have it’s way with everything. Although, knowing you, you’ll engineer some kind of breakproof rig.

  2. Manuel Says:

    Far out dude!

  3. Nicola Says:

    Nice looking kite …………


Leave a Reply

