Bumper Stickers

I saw a bumper sticker years ago that said “BE ALERT! America needs more Lerts” Maybe we’re trying to impart some wisdom to our fellow drivers… scare them off… insult them, it’s all out there on a bumper sticker somewhere. An abridged personal manifesto displayed for the world to see.

Valkyrie was talking about bumper stickers on her blog, which got me thinking.  Here’s what my stickers mean… I have license plate holders on both ends (New York State uses two plates) Buffalo Bills on the back, Philadelphia Eagles on the front. From Right to Left, I have: An American Flag, The sticker from the animal shelter I volunteer at, RTFM (Read The F*cking Manual), A computer power button, and Evolve with a peace symbol for an O.

Posted in Things. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Bumper Stickers”

  1. glorious Says:

    I like to read them on people’s car. I find so many people choose to express their politics and ideals on their bumpers. Me, I have an American flag, a ribbon honoring our veterans and a Sacramento Kings license plate holder.

  2. Sonja Says:

    I just got a cool bumpersticker that says “The Religious Right is Wrong”. But I am ambivalent about putting it on my car. I guess I don’t want to politicize my car, even though I feel very strongly about the message.


Leave a Reply

