Strawberry Patch

 

My strawberry patch has once again rebirthed itself in the warm Spring sunshine.  The broken pipe that was siphoning away most of my strawberry plants is fixed.  I started this patch two summers ago.   I bought 6 strawberry plants from Home Despot and planted them.  Imagine my surprise when a berry bush of some kind sprouted up in the middle of my strawberries.  I’ve been waiting two years to find out what kind of berries they are.  I think it will finally fruit this year, so I should find out what kind of bush has been snagging me when I mow the lawn.

 

I’m trying to grow some herbs this year.   Oregano, Dill, Cilantro, and catnip.  I had second thoughts about the catnip, but then I figured that the dog digs up the garden, why shouldn’t the cat, too?

 

Here’s Amber assaulting me in the back yard and murdering the cat. 🙂

3 Responses to “Strawberry Patch”

  1. Manuel Says:

    Poor kitty…

  2. glorious Says:

    Murdering the cat! Not that sweet pooch.
    Your herbs are looking good.

  3. Nicola Says:

    Yeah for strawberries – my favourite!

    Bad dog!


Leave a Reply

