Nikon CoolPix 885

Some more pictures with my Nikon Coolpix 885. I wanted to see if the spot meter on my new 885 worked. That’s why the back of the house is so overexposed. I like the features of this camera, it has a lot in common with my DSLR. It’s missing Aperture Priority, which is my favorite shooting mode on the D70. Still, I can move the focus point and choose between three light meters (Multi, Center Weighted, spot)

Here’s Smokey winking. I wanted to see if the screen created moire in the picture. Besides my screen being dirty, the camera did pretty well.

One Response to “Nikon CoolPix 885”

  1. Nicola Says:

    Great pic of Smokey


Leave a Reply

