A Night with the Ninety

MrManuel commented that he wants to get into macro photography, so I decided to take my 90mm Macro to Mendon Ponds. Amber and I took a wrong turn somewhere and wound up tramping through a swamp. We made it back, eventually. We definitely took the road less traveled… Actually, I think it was more of a deer trail 😉

That’s a Trillium on the left. I don’t see them very often and hardly ever in full bloom. Cool. I’m not sure what the other two plants are, but I like them a lot.

I ran across this hawk on the way home. She was sitting on a power line looking for dinner. She didn’t take too kindly to me stopping by the side of the road to take pictures. Sorry about that…

Mendon Ponds 2007 Set

Posted in Nature. 1 Comment »

One Response to “A Night with the Ninety”

  1. Manuel Says:

    That middle one is awesome!


Leave a Reply

