Buzzing

I pulled into my garage after work today and noticed a bunch of these critters crawling over the window.  Looks like it’s time to go to war.  I captured one of them for questioning.  I would have released her after I was done, but she was killed trying to escape.

Wasps are interesting insects.  check out the compound eyes, the little hairs on her underside.  She’s finely tuned for her job.  A miracle of evolution.  Now where did I leave that can of raid?

4 Responses to “Buzzing”

  1. glorious Says:

    Yes, a miracle alright. Did you find that can?

  2. Manuel Says:

    I have a nice little home for them hanging outside my house. I hope they all visit and stay awhile.

  3. Nicola Says:

    Bees yes – wasps no thank you !

  4. jackalope Says:

    Wow, what great detail on that shot! Maybe she knows why all the bees are disappearing?


Leave a Reply

