Eiffel Tower

Much of my time in Paris I listened as dad complained about how expensive everything was. He’s always been tight with a dime, but somehow, these complaints really rubbed me the wrong way. I may only have this one chance to see Paris, so how much things cost really wasn’t on my mind. Who cares if a 25cl bottle of Orangina costs 5 Euros? Sure it’s a rip off, but it’s the price of a once-in-a-lifetime trip. Choosing restaurants based on the price of dinner isn’t my yardstick, but we walked by promising looking cafes to go back to La Tasca. It’s a small Italian restaurant that had a 3 course dinner for 18 Euros.


I really wanted to eat in the Restaurant Jules Verne at the base of the Tower. Dad refused for a half hour until he relented “We can eat there if we order the cheapest thing on the menu.” I offered to pay, he refused. We went back to the hotel.


 

Posted in Places. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Eiffel Tower”

  1. Nicola Says:

    Fantastic shots – the middle one looking up is stunning.


Leave a Reply

