Paris

Well, I’m going to Paris next week.  Jealous?  Don’t be, I’m going there with my insane parents.  Still, it’s Paris, so I’m hoping to come back with some good pictures for you all.  I’m going because my brother has been invited to a birthday party at the US Embassy.  There’s Hunter with Barbara Bush and Dubya.  He played horseshoes with the president up in Maine.  I’m in there once or twice, with Hunter, of course.

I’m not going to the party, which is fine with me, but it doesn’t look like I’ll have much freedom to wander around the city while I’m there.  I’m supposed to wear tie and coat for the whole trip, too.  Mom doesn’t want to be embarrassed in front of the sophisticated Parisians (HA!)  If I’m lucky, I’ll escape a couple times to get some good pictures of the city.  Don’t expect much, I don’t have control over my photographing schedule, so I probably won’t get to the good spots except for the middle of the day.  The advantage of being the “Disappointment” child is that I’m not under the microscope quite as much, so I may be able to wander on my own a bit.

4 Responses to “Paris”

  1. glorious Says:

    Have fun in Paris. Sneak away for awhile and treat us to some fun pictures of the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre (sp?). You will probably see lots of tourists wearing casual clothes. Maybe Mom will lighten up a litte. 🙂

  2. Manuel Says:

    Paris? I am sooooo jealous!

  3. Nicola Says:

    I hope you have a great time and get a chance to sneak off and get some great pictures.

  4. jackalope Says:

    Who does Hunter know that he got invited to this shindig? And where’s the pic of you and Bushie?


Leave a Reply

