Update

I’m sorry I haven’t been reading or writing lately. I’ve been living the shut-in life over the last couple weeks. I’ve been playing video games. I’ve conquered the Galaxy, smuggled illegal artifacts in the far future, raced a vintage Porsche in Monte Carlo, and wandered the world of Tamriel.

Anyway, I went fossil hunting yesterday. I’ll post some pictures of what I found after they’re done soaking.

Here is the abandoned railroad cut in East Bethany, NY. This is a great fossil collecting site. I mostly find corrals, clams and occasionally fish. It’s not the quality of the finds that make this site so good, it’s the quantity. I come home with a full bag every time I go there. I pick up less than a third of what I find because every square foot of the slopes is covered with fossils.

Smokey has come out of hiding. He’s an awesome cat. Now Jack has gone missing. Well, I think he’s still in the basement. We’ll see.

2 Responses to “Update”

  1. glorious Says:

    Welcome back! It’s good to take a little time off. 🙂

  2. Nicola Says:

    I have this image of these cats ruling your place.


Leave a Reply

