Smokey

I was sitting here watching tv when I heard a cat meowing from the basement.  Jack and Smokey have been in the house for a couple weeks now.  They only really venture out from the basement at night.  They’re slowly settling in, and Smokey wanted some attention tonight.  So, I went down with my camera to give him a scratch.  Smokey is a pretty cool cat.  He likes to do that backrub motion with his paws while perched on my shoulders.  Kind of an awkward position for me, but not too bad.  Really the only negative about Smokey is the way he seems to wave his butt in my face.  Either that, or this cat is much uglier than I thought (ha ha)

Posted in Pets. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Smokey”

  1. Nicola Says:

    Great pictures 🙂

  2. Sonja Says:

    Adding new life to the adage “shave your butt and make you walk backwards”.
    Smokey had a predatory look about him…


Leave a Reply

