Jack

This is Jack.  I’m taking care of him for a friend.  He’s going to be here for almost a year.  He came with Smokey, a grey cat.  Smokey is still hiding in the basement.  I can’t find him anywhere, so I’m starting to get worried that he found some way out of the house.  I don’t have a picture of Smokey, either.  Kind of ironic that I’ll take a picture of just about anything that crosses my path.  I hope I can find Smokey again, maybe at Lollypop tomorrow?  I’m still hoping he’s hiding in the basement.

Until then, here are some more pictures of Jack.  He’s a terrific cat, super friendly.  Twitch is still hissy every time she sees him, but I think they’ll start getting along eventually.  They’re drinking out of the same water dish now.  Amber couldn’t care less, but Jack isn’t used to dogs.  the three of them have started coming out in shifts.  They’re avoiding each other, but mostly tolerating each other, too.

 

Posted in Pets. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “Jack”

  1. kimtelas Says:

    I love these photos. And, taking photos of anything that passes your way is the sign of a photographer! You never know what you will capture!

    I have a black cat, Ursula. When she goes to someone’s house for cat-sitting she hides in the basement and they do not see her for days! I am sure Smokey is there.

    I enjoy your photographing anything that passes your way! Truly.

    Thank you,

    Kim

  2. jackalope Says:

    It sounds like taking care of kids!

  3. Nicola Says:

    Slinky cat – hope you find Smokey soon.


Leave a Reply

