A fistful of Monkeys

 

Slideshow of me making a Monkey’s fist

My Flickr Monkey’s fist Set

In my time on the Internet, I’ve noticed a couple things.  Oddly enough, one of the the things I’ve noticed is that people out there have an insatiable thirst for knowledge concerning Monkey’s fists.

I mined this source of information sharing for a few months, but the knot tying hits dried up, as Google’s bot moved on to richer pastures.  So, I’m posting these instruction on how to tie a Monkeys Fist.   This is the third time I’ve refreshed my Monkey Fist Google status.  At least I’m not just bumping my old posts…

… everyone has to be in the top ten of something… even if it’s just “moonkey fiest”  search results;)

3 Responses to “A fistful of Monkeys”

  1. Manuel Says:

    Never even heard of a monkey Fist. Pretty cool though.

  2. jackalope Says:

    I’m still getting hits on how to bake yams! People also seem to like Griffith Observatory…

  3. Nicola Says:

    Most excellent ropework – maybe you should try working with leather too ?


Leave a Reply

