Trilobyte Tales

Google Map of railroad cut

Last fall, I went hunting for fossils in this old railroad cut.  I had the field notes from a 1972  expedition.  Thanks to the earth science teacher at the 9th grade academy, I’ve found some interesting fossils in the few trips I’ve made.   Yesterday, I ran into him again in between classes.  He has a new place for me to look.  It’s along the Erie Canal this time.  The canal goes right through a rich vein of fossils.  It’s only accessable during the winter, when the canal is empty.

Here is the Google map link for the new site.

Here are some pictures I’ve taken of the Erie Canal, some fossil pics, random stuff for your momentary amusement 😉

 


2 Responses to “Trilobyte Tales”

  1. Nicola Says:

    Nice pictures 🙂

  2. Manuel Says:

    Fossils! Awesome! That would be fun to look for.


Leave a Reply

