Pottery in Motion

Glorious wondered what the subject of this picture is

It’s the reflections of the hotel pool onto a swim up bar. The clay pot is a light that comes on after dark. Here’s a different angle.

…And a couple more shots I got that day.

The night walkway was a fun shot. The exposure was long enough that the people walking back and forth don’t impress on the image. The couple you see at the end of the path was in frame for the entire exposure, but weren’t captured until the end. another couple walked right in front of the lens during the exposure.

Posted in Places. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Pottery in Motion”

  1. Sonja Says:

    That first shot reminded me of a skull’s jawbone…I must have dental work on my mind.

  2. Suresh Gundappa Says:

    Good shots! I like the warm colors!

  3. glorious Says:

    Thank you 🙂 I thought it might be a reflection but couldn’t quite figure it out.

  4. Manuel Says:

    I almost like it better not knowing what it is. The mystery of it is what appealed to me.


Leave a Reply

