Punta Cana Sunrise

I tried for a couple days to get up early enough to take a sunrise picture on vacation. I managed to get up early enough for breakfast, but the sunrise eluded me… until Wednesday. I got up at 5AM that morning, went down to the beach, and sat around for almost two hours. I was afraid that I’d miss it again if I went back to sleep. A security guard came out to see who this foolish guy was sitting on his beach. I asked him when the sun rose, he said 7AM. He didn’t mention that the mosquitoes come out at dawn, too. I took 140 pictures of that sunrise, one for every bite. πŸ˜‰

4 Responses to “Punta Cana Sunrise”

  1. Manuel Says:

    Wow, words can not describe how beautiful that pic is.

  2. Nicola Says:

    Amazing picture ……………. glorious

  3. Nicola Says:

    Also confesses to tagging you with the dreaded Christmas present meme here.

    http://msdemmie.wordpress.com/2007/01/06/chtistmas-present-meme-tag/

  4. glorious Says:

    Yes a glorious sunrise. Beautiful like a jewel. Sorry about the mosquitoes and thanks for the sacrifice. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

