Parrot Joke

A man went into a pet store one day.  He said to the clerk “I want a parrot, and it better be able to talk.”

The clerk replied “We have one talking parrot, but we’ve had some trouble selling it.”

“I’ll take it”

“But…”

“I don’t care, I just want a talking parrot.”

When the man brought the parrot home, he placed it on it’s perch.  Immediately, the bird let loose with a string of expletives.  Cursing and squawking, it paced back and forth on its perch.  Hours passed, and the bird still wouldn’t say anything but curse words.  finally, late that night, the man burst out of his bedroom in frustration.  “Shut Up!  Shut UP!”

“*bleep* up! *bleep* UP!”

In a frenzy, the man grabbed the raucous bird, and thrust it into the freezer.  Immediately, the bird let out a string of expletives.  After 5 minutes of squawking and cursing, the freezer suddenly fell silent.  Worried, the man cautiously opened the freezer door.  the parrot calmly walked out onto the man’s finger.  “Sir, I am most sorry for subjecting you to such language today.  I solemnly promise not to curse in your presence again.  I will do my best to be a kind and humble pet to you from this moment forward.”

Puzzled, the man placed the parrot back on its perch, expecting another outburst.  Instead, the bird turned to him “Sir, may I ask… what did the chicken do?”

2 Responses to “Parrot Joke”

  1. Manuel Says:

    That has always been one of my all time favorites.

  2. glorious Says:

    I’ve heard that one. I love it. Thanks for reminding me. 🙂


Leave a Reply

