Mount Hope

Flickr Set

As requested, I took another trip to Mount Hope Cemetery. I went to photograph Susan B Anthony’s grave, but found several interesting spots in the “new” section. I didn’t know that General Marshall is interred at Mount Hope. Remarkable how many famous people are there. I’ve started in the Victorian section both times this year. I dislike seeing the vandalism in the Jewish section, so I usually stay away from the 20th century sections. Today, I skirted the new section, then looped back into the older areas. I still want to photograph the Fireman’s Memorial, so I’ll park in the new section next time.

Thank you Suresh for the cropping tips, I chopped up my set before uploading it this time 🙂

2 Responses to “Mount Hope”

  1. Sonja Says:

    Thanks for going back and photographing more statuary for us. I see there is even more in your Flickr section!

  2. Nicola Says:

    Nice set of pictures.


Leave a Reply

