Max Cleeland

Eric Massa Photo Set

Max Cleeland, former senator from Georgia, came to the Eric Massa campaign center in Henrietta. He gave a great speech. His catch phrase for campaigning is that Today is “We the People Day” Instead of condescending and posturing, he spoke of progressive ideals and how they can affect national politics.

Midterm elections don’t usually generate much excitement. Without a national election to draw voters, turnout is pretty pathetic. Forecasts say that this year will be different, with an estimated 62% of the electorate expected to cast ballots. US turnout is still very low compared to most of the world. Even Iranians turn out in greater numbers than Americans.

Please Vote.

4 Responses to “Max Cleeland”

  1. Manuel Says:

    I hope I feel up to voting today. I marked my sample ballot, but I just feel sick as a dog. We’ll see..

  2. jackalope Says:

    I like Max Cleeland. I saw him on Bill Maher’s show and he has a wonderful sense of humor, and some good ideas to boot. Wow, you get a lot of political bigshots visiting your area.

    Well, we really showed ’em Tuesday, eh? I was so overjoyed that I had to spill a little cyberink – my post tomorrow will be about the election results:

    http://jackalope.wordpress.com/2006/11/09/we-did-it/

  3. Nicola Says:

    I see some changes coming here …………………..

  4. leslie hall Says:

    Dear Senator Cleeland, I am a longtime fan and a fellow Disabled American Veteran. Unlike yourself and thousands of American hero’s, I have the use of all of my limbs and for the most part my life is one that is productive. I was like many Americans shocked and ashamed of the findings at Walter Reed hospital. Not only am I appauled, But i can do something about it with your help. I am part of a team of nursing home proffessionals, whoose Nursing home has closed. the nursing home had only 25 beds and another 15 or so residential rooms. I guess it was hard to turn a profit. But here is where it is good. We have a reputation for the preservation of the dinity of the residents we served. This is a team who is dedicated to that end. Unlike the crowded hospitals of nameless and faceless Vets. We could provide individual care for those who are in need and those who are trying to make it back to being as whole as possible. We can use this Victorian mansion as a pilot program to have government purchased housing and medical care in pristine enviorments more conducive to good treatment with a maximum of 50 vets to insure maximum attention. Can you give me some direction in this eandeavor?


Leave a Reply

