Eric Massa

I attended a pre-election party for Eric Massa Last night. Eric is running to replace Republican Randy Kuhl as my congressman. The campaign in the 29th congressional district has recently become a nationally watched race. Both the Democratic and Republican National Committees have started providing alot of money and support for their candidates. Last night, Hillary Clinton came to Rochester to support Eric Massa’s campaign. Many of our local Democratic leaders came as well. Assembly members Susan John and Joe Morelli, Mayor Bob Duffy, and many others attended.

When I swapped out my flash batteries, they were almost too hot to hold. 200 flash pictures in 90 minutes really heated up my equipment. The zoom ring on my lens started binding up towards the end of the night, so my jury-rigged repair didn’t take as well as I hoped. Time for some more lens surgery.

Flickr Photo Set


3 Responses to “Eric Massa”

  1. Manuel Says:

    Wow, looks like a very important party! Lucky you..

  2. jackalope Says:

    Out, out with the current cronies. In with the new blood…

  3. Nicola Says:

    I love these type of candid shots – rather then the airbrushed presentations


Leave a Reply

