Lollypop and a little screw

I dropped my camera about a week ago. One of the screws that holds the apeture ring to the mount sheered off, so I could only take pictures by holding the lens together with my other hand. Otherwise, the gap in the lens lets in all kinds of light, ruining the pictures. That made taking pictures for the shelter much harder today. Usually, I keep the cat distracted with one hand, and shoot with the picture with the camera in my other hand. Today, I had to hold the lens together with both hands. most of the cats cooperated, but one or two made a dash for it. I’m used to chasing down grouchy cats when I’m there, so it wasn’t too bad.
When I got home, I decided to do some surgery on the lens. I stole a screw from the zoom ring to stabilize the apeture ring. It’s holding together for now. I have an old AI-S lens by the same manufacturer. If I feel adventurous later, I’ll see if that old lens uses the same size screws.

I was feeling kind of grumpy, but getting my lens working again helped alot.\

Have a good weekend.

One Response to “Lollypop and a little screw”

  1. jackalope Says:

    Wow, the title of this post got me really excited for a moment.


Leave a Reply

