One Becomes Two

… but it still follows the Rule of Thirds 😉

That tree was amazing. Walking along the shoreline, I could see it through the bushes. I tried a couple shots, but it wasn’t until we reached the end of the trail that I had a clear view. I love when one tree takes the lead and goes out in a blaze of glory in front of its half hearted neighbors.

What do you think? Half and Half, or more water? Standing there, I thought half and half was better. when I got home to do my picture cull, I liked the picture with more water. go figure.

Posted in Nature. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “One Becomes Two”

  1. Sonja Says:

    It’s that pesky “Rule of Thirds” again!

  2. glorious Says:

    Pretty. I like the top picture. I love pictures of things reflected in water. 🙂

  3. Nicola Says:

    I would say that IN person when you were there you were aware of the full picture ……..

    The one with more water shows more of the fuller picture by capturing the clouds in the water ……. and in more detail that the half and half one ….

    Does that make sense ?

  4. Manuel Says:

    I say more water. Pictures that are perfectly split in half always seem a little weird to me for some reason…


Leave a Reply

