Flashes of Brilliance

My camera has a great feature. the flash I bought (Nikon SB-600) can interface with my D70 wirelessly. In other words, I can hold my flash in my outstretched hand while taking the picture. Remote flash adds a whole new level of experimentation to my macro photography. What elements of the subject do I want to emphasize? All three of these pictures were taken with the same exposure value set. the only difference is that I held the flash at a different angle in each picture. I like the first and third pictures the best. Moody or resilient, it’s just a matter of what angle you take 😉

4 Responses to “Flashes of Brilliance”

  1. Manuel Says:

    My friend has a flash like that and he can also take some amazing pictures. I won’t tell him though that you are better!

  2. Randi Says:

    I love those roses!


Leave a Reply

