Clouds

The clouds in upstate NY have really been remarkable this summer. I haven’t heard an explanation on TV or radio, but I’m not the only one to notice.

I don’t recall a large volcanic eruption happening recently, that would explain the clouds. Does anyone remember a volcano going off in the past 6 months or so?

Sorry about the spots on my lens, I’ll give it a scrub before I go out today

6 Responses to “Clouds”

  1. glorious Says:

    I just want you to know I stop by often just before I go to work for something beautiful. Thank you. You have an excellent eye. 🙂

  2. Manuel Says:

    That first one is amazing. Pretty cool clouds!

  3. JV Says:

    I love clouds, great shots.

  4. Nicola Says:

    fantastic shots – and yes quite a few volcanic erruptions this year.

  5. Sonja Says:

    When I was 5 I took my first airplane ride through clouds – I thought they were castles for giants and was awed by them!

  6. Krista Says:

    I noticed them around here too (SW London, England).The plane trails seem to be more clear than ever and there seem to be either streaks of clouds or the little ‘sheep clouds’.
    Really you should take a photo of the same piece of sky every day for a year…. ok, maybe not – but it could be interesting… again, maybe not! 😉


Leave a Reply

