Zoo Photos

I went to the zoo today to see all the changes they’ve made since last winter. New tigers, rhinos… a new enclosure for the elephants. They’ve been busy since my last visit. I sort of, kind of, volunteer for the zoo. Whenever I take pictures, they put them in their catalog. Someday, an ad agency or magazine may be looking through that catalog and come across one of my images. Photographic lottery? Another guy with a really nice Canon bought a ticket right next to me at the Tiger Enclosure. We chuckled about how the Tiger was playing for us, looking right at us. The best light is a dramatic light. I favor sidelighting. Evidently, he did too. that’s what had us propping our zooms on the same fence rail. Side lighting can be tricky, though. I under exposed a bit. Should have used the spot meter instead of center-weighted. (note to self)

They even have this crawling tunnel that ends in a glass bunker, right in front of the cougars. waaaaycoooool đŸ™‚

http://senecaparkzoo.org/

The rest of the set is here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/jheaney1/sets/72157594225562503/

SeaLion Yawn Web Sleeping Penguin Rhinos Turtle

4 Responses to “Zoo Photos”

  1. veracity Says:

    Lovely… we don’t have a zoo here. Most animals live and roam freely in the wild – some even in my own frontyard. I never quite know what animal it is I’m going to bid hello to every morning from my bedroom window.

  2. Nicola Says:

    Great pictures, and of course you already know my favourite – the butterfly – which reminds me I have another to post!

  3. Manuel Says:

    Great photos!

  4. glorious Says:

    Beautiful. Really nice. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

