Purple Thistles

I’ve been watching this thistle for the last couple weeks. After I’m done taking pictures for the shelter, I take my dog, Amber, on the farm walk. This bush is in the pen that holds the Pot Bellied Pigs. If I had a choice between a thistle and pig chow… if I were a pig, that is, I’d go for the pig chow any day. Last week, the blooms were just opening. Today, it’s all Prickly Purple 🙂

2 Responses to “Purple Thistles”

  1. Zack Says:

    GREAT photos…the one at the top is spot-on composition wise.

    -Zack


Leave a Reply

