Eye on Amber


Original
This is my dog, Amber. She’s German Shepard, Black Lab, and Pointer. She has Pannus, a genetic disease that she probably got through her German Shepard part. It causes lessions to appear on her eyes. She’s lost about 50% of her sight. She bumps into things and people whenever I take her to a new place. When she gets excited, she Spins. She jumps and does a 360 (slowly becoming a 280) She can still jump high enough that her head is higher than mine.


Original
This is Amber pretending to look sorry for the stain on my new carpet.

Here is some more about Amber

Posted in Pets. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Eye on Amber”

  1. Manuel Says:

    Sorry to hear about your dog. We are very big dog people with 2 of our own. Thanks for visiting my site.

  2. jackalope Says:

    Amber looks like she has a beautiful ocean sunset in her eyes!

  3. Phil Says:

    You have a very pretty dog! I would love to get one myself when move [from my parents] to do my doctorate overseas, but I’m wondering how much room does one need?

    How large is your apartment?

  4. Nicola Says:

    What beautiful eyes ……

    The second picture is what we call the *innocent look* – which is far from it!


Leave a Reply

