Sunday Mirror


Original

I’ve had this belt for about 5 years.  It groaned under my bulk for almost four years.  Last year, I decided to throw out my scale, ignore the labels (except Cholesterol) and just try to eat “better”  I cut another new hole in it yesterday because my pants were falling off while I mowed the lawn.  Everyone, most especially my parents, seem dissapointed when I can’t quantify how much weight I’ve lost.  Based on my last doctor visit, it’s somewhere between 50 and 70 pounds.  My cholesterol is down 50 to 70 points, too.  Strangely, it doesn’t make me feel different.  I don’t know, maybe there’s some plateau out there that will give me some confidence in this endeavor, but until then, I’ll just plod along the same way.

Leave a Reply

