Hornet’s Nest


This hornet’s nest is bigger than my head and 20 feet off the ground. Shooting it in the middle of winter seems the better part of valor to me.

3 Responses to “Hornet’s Nest”

  1. Jeannie Says:

    Lovely and unusual subject. I think that I would have cropped it more closely to the RHS and panned to allow some open blue sky on the right as a contrast in texture and hue.

  2. npanth Says:

    Thanks. I’ll try a couple different crops. I checked out Zentith9. I can see why you look for more sky 🙂 great pics.


Leave a Reply

