Preying Mantis


Speaking of last pictures…
I found this fellow sitting on my car one day. Took him home , and took a days worth of pictures. Since I didn’t know what he ate, I let him go in a tree. Here’s the goodbye picture. I’ll bet he was glad to see my flash for the last time 🙂
He was 6 inches long. It’s really amazing to hold something so fearsome-looking, that’s completely harmless. I had a really hard time interpreting bug emotions… I’m sure he had an even harder time interpreting human emotions. I hope we both marveled that we were harmless to each other.

Posted in Insects. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Preying Mantis”

  1. blaadje Says:

    Thanks for this great post, it was just the missing info that ui was looking for, for my study

    Thanks

    Blaadje


Leave a Reply

